The mission of the Division Safety Advisory Committee is to assist the Office of Student Services in its efforts to ensure safe learning environments for each school community. Committee members include school personnel, members from law enforcement, emergency services, community service boards, and judicial representatives. Members serve one-year terms and meet at least four times per year.  All meetings are held at the Central Administration Building.

2016-2017 Division Safety Advisory 
Committee Meeting Dates:

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

2016-2017 Division Safety
Advisory Committee Members:

Anthony Drakeford
Archie Freeman III
Ayanna Jones
Carlton Bell
Chris Craft
Chief David Hoback
Deputy Tim Young
Hayley Poland
Joshua Burton
Kevin Legge
Laura Rottenborn
Marci Stone
Marcia Shelton
Mason King
Sgt. Michael Hewitt
Sgt. R.E. Young
Captain Rick Morrison
Deputy Chief Samuel Roman Jr.
Yolanda Conaway-Wood

40 Douglass Avenue NW, Roanoke, VA24012 Phone 540-853-2502